Vanishing Act


A complex and compelling record, it is his most personal yet, demonstrating his versatility and maturity in approaching the issues of emotional turmoil and vulnerability.  Poetic, literate and musically diverse, listen to Kempston mature into one of the most gifted songwriters and acoustic guitarists working in Scotland today.



  1. Belfast Night
  2. If I Took You Back
  3. Battle Cry
  4. Man Of Peace
  5. One More Time
  6. I Won’t Take Anything Less
  7. Cambridge Town
  8. A Better Place For All
  9. Sweet Release
  10. The Canny Man
  11. Vanishing Act
  12. My Only Regret
  13. Vulnerable Man
  14. You Never Needed Me