In Gratitude of Solitude




This suite for solo guitar is a culmination of a lifetime’s obsession with and devotion to the acoustic guitar, and was written in isolation in various locations during the course of 2018.  Musically, and conceptually, it aims to expand upon and explore further the themes of ‘Onwards She Travels’, albeit with a more reflective and introspective focus.

Part I – The Resolution Torn Asunder – 11.11
Part II – Ruminative Ascension – 10.13
Part III – The Burden of Tranquility – 10.20
Part IV – Vacillation in Perpetuity – 11.18

All music written and performed by Simon Kempston


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “In Gratitude of Solitude”