You Can’t Win Every Time




You Can’t Win Every Time, the perfect musical companion for these troubled times.  Kempston, ever the master storyteller truly excels on this latest record, delivering with both gravitas and eloquence the expansive narrative songs for which he has become widely known and appreciated for.  Poetic, literate, expressive, full of perfectly observed and relatable characters, drawing on a stellar supporting cast of musicians from both his native Scotland and abroad, this might just be his most accessible and best album yet.

  1. Impunity
  2. For We’ll Not Meet Again
  3. Laissez-Faire Economy
  4. You Can’t Win Every Time
  5. Stand Firm As One
  6. Of What Are They Ashamed
  7. Never The Bride
  8. What Good Could He Do?
  9. Pauper’s Payday
  10. A Tale Of Two Unions
  11. One Last Ordeal
  12. At The Mercy Of Nature
  13. What We Would Have Missed
Simon Kempston – Vocals, Acoustic Guitars
Bob Miller – Double Bass
Lars ‘Rebbe’ Rebbestad – Electric Guitars
Rory MacDonald – Percussion
Kirsty Miller – Violin
Neil D Martin – Piano
All songs written by Simon Kempston
Listen to the first track ‘Impunity’.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “You Can’t Win Every Time”