You Can’t Win Every Time

Simon Kempston

You Can’t Win Every Time, the perfect musical companion for these troubled times.  Kempston, ever the master storyteller truly excels on this latest record, delivering with both gravitas and eloquence the expansive narrative songs for which he has become widely known and appreciated for.  Poetic, literate, expressive, full of perfectly observed and relatable characters, drawing on a stellar supporting cast of musicians from both his native Scotland and abroad, this might just be his most accessible and best album yet.

Simon Kempston – Vocals, Acoustic Guitars
Bob Miller – Double Bass
Lars ‘Rebbe’ Rebbestad – Electric Guitars
Rory MacDonald – Percussion
Kirsty Miller – Violin
Neil D Martin – Piano
All songs written by Simon Kempston